Henrietta I.

£16 / hour
Henrietta I.
£16 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2019
  • Speaks
    english, african
  • Evening Care

Hello, My name is Henrietta and I have lots of experience in the care industry which you can see below. I recently returned from America where I worked providing support to clients suffering from HIV. My role was to make sure they got all the medication available to them and also to provide adequate care to them in the community and residential homes. I have also worked in a role where I was assessing clients over the age of 65 with dementia, to see what their needs were, assist them during an assessment, (personal care, cooking and cleaning and medication prompting) and to recommend the appropriate care needed. These two job roles are just a few of the many I have done within the care sector. I am patient, meticulous and hard working. I believe my job is to assist my client to reach their full potential and realise their goals by providing the necessary assistance to the best of my ability. I also believe in treating others fairly and how I would want to be treated. I love to dance, read and cook. I am a positive person and would like to think that I project this positivity onto others. I am available Monday to Friday at any time of the day. Please contact me if you are looking for an experienced carer.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness
  • HIV
  • ADHD
  • Language Processing Difficulties
  • Diabetes

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • laundry
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading

Education

  • Undergradate Advanced Certificate in Child Focused Practice
    Birkbeck College, University of London 2008
  • NVQ Level 3 Health and Social Care
    City and Guilds 2006