• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jul 2019
  • Speaks
    hindi, urdu, english
  • Limited Availability
  • Has a car
  • Evening Care

I am a very helpful and kind individual enjoy working as health and social worker. I have over 5 years experience in private care, hospital, residential and nursing home. I have worked with a range of clients suffering from conditions including strokes, mental health, schizophrenia, dementia, depression, autism, spinal injury and cerebral palsy. I have been working with various age groups, teenagers, adults and the elderly and also have 2 years experience setting up PD Dialysis machines. I like to help patients fulfil their needs. I'm available to do personal care, moving handling, medication prompting, driving, cooking, assisting in daily activities between Mon-Thu 6am-6pm. I very much look forward to hearing from you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Qaisar. I live in Edmonton Borough of Enfield. I've been in care since July 2009, roughly five years in care. I like lots of music, but I can't remember half of the people's names or bands. It's just whatever goes. I like old music. I like the latest music. My previous experience in care was working with a patient with cerebral palsy. I went with them to Hong Kong. I did personal care, moving and handling, and I assisted them around Hong Kong in their daily activities. I like to meet new people, I like to talk to people. I like to listen to people. I like to help people.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness

Skills

  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • films
  • music
  • sports
  • healt
  • fitness

Education

  • Health and Social Care (NVQ 2)
    College of North East London 2010