• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2019
  • Speaks
  • Has a car
  • Night Care

I am a very hard working person who is reliable, trustworthy with a willing to learn attitude. I am very down to earth and extremely caring. I have worked as a carer for over 5 years and have experience caring for people suffering from many conditions and liaising with the family. I have excellent references from my previous clients. I like shopping, football and am also a church goer. I love cooking healthy food and enjoy helping those that need my assistance. I am very flexible and look forward to hearing from you about how I can help. My rate varies from £15-£20/hr depending on travel times and the assistance required.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Maureen. I live in Woolwich, Southeast London. And I've been a carer for the past five years now. From my own experience, I'm very reliable, punctual, and I'm honest. If I can't do something, I am always honest. And also I like to care for those people who can't look after themselves. I love shopping so much, and I love to cook healthy as well, to cook right from scratch. And I love walking, exercise. And obviously I'm a church goer as well. I've worked with people with dementia, mental health issues from different health backgrounds. And I've also worked with people with MS, stroke, cancer, and end of life.


  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds
  • driving license (with car)


  • films
  • social activities
  • it and computers
  • travel
  • sport and physical activity


  • Health and Social care level 3
    Partnership Training 2016