• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Aug 2018
  • Speaks
    english, farsi
  • Available also on Weekends

I'm a skilled carer with 14 years of experience working as a care assistant, nurse and physician associate. I have a BSc in nursing and a post graduate diploma as a physician assistant. I have worked in hospitals, nursing and residential homes with elderly people suffering from dementia, and those with palliative care needs and long term disabilities. I'm kind, friendly, patient and very reliable. I'm also a good communicator who loves her job and enjoy looking after people with healthcare needs. I love my family and my hobbies are travelling, visiting friends, swimming and badminton. I love reading books and being up to date with news and what is happening in the world. If you're looking for a responsible carer I am available 19:00 to Midnight and on the weekends, please get in touch, I will be happy to assist you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Laleh, and I'm living in Essex County, and I've been working as a carer for five years, but that's in caring, five years. Apart of that, I've been working as a nurse six years, and also as a physician associate for three years. During my studying and even before that, I worked mostly in nursing homes and hospitals, and residential homes. I've been getting experience in working with people with different types of disabilities, developmental disorders, dementia, people in the end stage of life, palliative cares, and stroke people. I like to meet with my family and friends, go out for food, visit different cities or whatever is new, reading books. My favorite sports are swimming and badminton. I think what makes me a good carer is that I am very patient, very kind, and friendly. I love looking after people, people who are in special needs, and I love my job, and I want to be good in that, especially I think I have some skills which I can pass it to the people who are already in need.


  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer


  • cleaning
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • shopping
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds
  • overnight care
  • cooking


  • swimming
  • badminton
  • travelling
  • reading


  • BSc in Nursing
    University of Isfahan, Iran 1994
  • PGD in Physician Associate
    University of Wolverhampton 2011