• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2019
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Evening Care

I have been a carer for my mum since the age of 16 without being aware of the role that I was doing. Since then I have been working in residential homes and primary school, taking care of children, as well as working with elderly clients with Autism, challenging behaviour, mental and learning disabilities. I enjoy being able to make a differences in someone's life. I am naturally caring and will do my best to help empower others to have hope and believe in themselves. I'm patient, understanding, caring and always happy to put my clients' needs first. I enjoy spending time with my family doing outdoor activities, eating out, cooking, reading and playing badminton. I'm available Monday-Friday 8am-10pm subject to other client bookings. Please feel free to contact me if you think I'm a suitable carer for you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Marilyn. I'm from the Southwark area. I've been a carer for over 15 years. I enjoy caring and lending a hand. I've worked with people with mental health, challenging behaviour, learning disabilities and dementia and end of life. I've covered quite different fields of care. In my spare time I like to keep myself active with my two children and my husband. We like to go out, eat a lot, and play activities like badminton.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • physical activities
  • doing errands

Interests

  • quality time with family
  • outdoor activities
  • eating out
  • cooking
  • reading
  • badminton
  • travelling

Education

  • Health and Social Care Degree
    Open University - In progress 2016