• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I've been working in the care field since 1997 and have experience with end of life care, MS, prompting medication and providing support with daily personal care for the elderly. I'm qualified and experience in care and have always enjoyed doing this work alongside my regular day job working in accounts. I'm now looking to take on more care work so that I can make this my main focus of work. I'm a very caring, reliable, loving person who likes to help others and listen to their stories. I like travelling, entertaining, reading, motorbiking and gardening. I'm available anytime and happy to work in Slough, Uxbridge, West Drayton, Iver or other areas close by. Please get in touch if you wish to get to know me and work with me!

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Lena, I live in Acton, in Ealing Borough, and I've been a carer since 1997 on a part-time basis. I work with the elderly, children, elderly people that suffers with dementia, strokes, end-of-life patients, and MS sufferers. I'm a qualified accountant, I've worked in accounts all my life. I have achieved what I wanted. I was able to buy my property, mortgage is now paid off, so now I decided to sort of take a seat back from accounts and go into care work that I have been doing part-time at the weekends and go into it on a full-time basis, helping people who cannot help themselves, and try and make a difference. I enjoy meeting different people and helping people who cannot do certain things for themselves, and I'm a very caring person. And yeah, I really love meeting lots of different people and helping.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Cancer
  • Deafness

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • travelling
  • entertaining
  • reading
  • motorbiking
  • gardening

Education

  • Safeguarding
    Care Agency 2014
  • Medication
    Pharmacist 2012
  • Moving & handling
    Care Agency 2014