• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2018
  • Speaks
    english
  • Available also on Weekends

I'm a nurse student and gained experience working with clients with physical and mental disabilities, like dementia, autism, cerebral palsy and immobility. I've been spending time with children as well, teaching them English. I'm compassionate, kind, reliable, good at listening to people and enjoy hearing their life stories. Outside of work I like volunteering in my local church and participating in several activities where I can help both the elderly and young people. I also like drawing and have interest in art and history. I'm looking for part time work, mainly on the weekends when I'm not at university. Please get in touch so we can discuss your care needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Motor Neurone Disease

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • drawing
  • art
  • history
  • volunteering

Education

  • BSc Hons in Adult Nursing
    Kingston University 2018
  • BSc Biomedical Science
    Anglia Ruskin University 2014