• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has driver's licence
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

Hello! I'm Lucy. I'm 24 years old and currently studying Graduate Medicine at Imperial College London. I've worked in hospitals and nursing homes since 2009 and absolutely love caring for patients of all ages and backgrounds. Through being employed to a Nurse Bank I have worked within every specialty in a hospital setting, in addition to spending a year focusing just on respiratory care. I have also worked in a number of nursing homes where my patients had very different care needs. Having grown up on a farm in Dorset, I am a huge fan of being outdoors and looking after animals. I also am a member of my University rowing team, which is brilliant fun! I'm available to work during weekday evenings and weekends. I hope to hear from you!

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • companionship
  • attending appointments
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration

Interests

  • rowing
  • animals
  • outdoors

Education

  • Biomedical Science Degree
    Southampton University 2013
  • Medicine
    Imperial College London 2018