• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Dec 2016
  • Speaks
  • Night Care

Hello! My name is Adam. I am a confident, energetic and (most of all) fun carer who specialises in supporting disabled children and young adults. My older brother suffers from Cerebral Palsy and nocturnal epilepsy so I have had a lifetime’s experience of and exposure to disability. As such, caring for those with disabilities comes almost as second nature to me. Since leaving university in 2013 I have worked as a practitioner for KIDS, a leading disabled charity. In this role I was responsible for assisting young people on a 1:1 basis, helping them to engage and experience positive play and leisure activities within the local community. Oftentimes, I also assisted young people in their home environment. This included everything from personal care to cooking or just keeping them company and allowing the family to have some respite. I have had a number of success stories in recent years. These include helping a young man recently sectioned under the mental health act to turn his life around and earn a place at a residential college for disabled young adults. In addition, I helped a previously solitary young man reengage in local leisure activities after an absence of a number of years. If you think I can be of any assistance to you child, I would love to hear from you.


  • Visual Impairment
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands


  • cooking
  • running
  • marathons
  • theatre
  • reading
  • sports