Natasha G.

£15 / hour 50+ Hours
Natasha G.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: May 2019
  • Speaks
    english, bengali
  • Has driver's licence
  • Night Care

Collectively I have 14 years experience all within the education sector. I spent 8 years in a special needs school where I helped blind/partially sighted young people and others with physical disabilities. I have also worked with a wide range of disabilities ranging from challenging behaviours to communication difficulties and autism. I believe that my best qualities are my patience, understanding and good listening skills. My hobbies are listening to music, going to the cinema and travelling. Please contact me if you're looking for a trustworthy, reliable carer. I have a flexible schedule and will be happy to negotiate with you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Natasha. I live in Roehampton. I've been a carer, all in all, for 14 years. But I have worked in the child education sector for eight years. The remaining years have been a personal carer. I had a parent that I'm a carer for, but essentially my training has been with children. I've also worked in the PMLD unit. I was there for three years, so I've dealt with wheelchair usage as well. My hobbies are, I like listening to music. I'm not really one to go out. I'm more of a homebody. I like going to the cinema. I might even do that by myself, because I've got no friends sometimes.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • overnight care
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • sign language

Interests

  • films
  • travel
  • sport and physical activity