Delmorine M.

£15 / hour 50+ Hours
Delmorine M.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Dec 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has driver's licence

I have had extensive care experience in working with a varied client group in adult and elderly care. I have delivered Dementia care, Alzheimer care and Stroke care, worked with clients with learning difficulties /disabilities, SEN and other health related issues and all of varying ages. I have worked as a residential support worker, night support worker, home care worker, caregiver and mobile responder. I have undertaken these roles over the last 18 years on a part time basis and I have gained in depth knowledge in all areas of employment. I have also acquired my NVQ in care and have undertaken training courses (manual handling, personal care, domiciliary care, first aid, food hygiene and many more. I am aware of the recent government legislation pertaining to the elderly and people with learning disabilities as set out by the DDA Act recently updated in 2013. I am familiar with code of conduct and confidentiality and I will always endeavour to adhere to whatever practice and procedure the client requires. I am not afraid to use my initiative in delivering the best possible home care when necessary and I will always remain professional when working alongside different clients.

Reviews (1)

Delmorine is a very honest person and a hard worker. She's empathetic, dependable and caring, always showed integrity in her work and is well loved by the children and adults she worked with.

Tue Jun 09 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • attending appointments
  • doing errands

Interests

  • films
  • sewing
  • social activities
  • it and computers
  • travel
  • sport and physical activity
  • gardening