Anna K.

£15 / hour 200+ Hours
Anna K.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have been working as a carer since 2003 to date. During that time I have been trained, certified and above all gained knowledge and experience of working with different clients with various care needs, thus from younger adults with physical and mental health impairments to the flail elderly with dementia. I can describe myself as a person with a versatile skills set, a lot of integrity and a willingness to go the extra mile to satisfy a client. I'm patient, reliable, honest and very sensitive. My hobbies are cooking, shopping, going to the church and watching TV. I'm happy to provide you companionship, assisting with all aspects of daily living, shopping, cleaning, cooking and escorting you to appointments.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • cleaning
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • overnight care
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • films
  • knitting
  • social activities
  • it and computers
  • travel
  • sport and physical activity
  • gardening

Education

  • NVQ 4 in Health and Social Care
    Barnet College 2008
  • NVQ 3 in Health and Social Care
    Waltham Forest College 2006
  • NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care
    Barnet College 2004