• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Nov 2019
  • Speaks
    english, hebrew
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I've been a social worker for 35 years working with vulnerable children and families. I've mainly worked with children in the areas of childcare including nurseries and children with disabilities, adoption, fostering, SGO. I have worked on helplines such as NSPCC and ChildLine as well as other charities such as Action for Children and women's refuges. I provided personal care for the elderly when I was at university. I'm effective, sensitive and mature. I have raised 2 children into adulthood successfully. I'm a caring person and understand the diversity around people's needs and the loneliness that some people will experience when they require a carer. I understand the trust element involved and the quality of empathy which is essential as well as respecting individuals and their differences. In my spare time I live travelling, dancing, reading and music of all kind. As I'm still working full time as a manager in a social work team I'm mostly available weekends and some evenings.

Condition
Expertise

  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • driving license (with car)
  • doing errands
  • overnight care

Interests

  • travelling
  • reading
  • music
  • dancing