Peculiar M.

£90 / day 1000+ Hours
Peculiar M.
£90 / day
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2018
  • Speaks
  • Night Care
  • Live-In Care

I have over 5 years experience in caregiving both with children and adults. Most recently I was working as a live in carer, taking care of an adult with dementia but have experience with clients with panic attacks, anxiety, depression, Alzheimer and vascular dementia. My duties included companionship, grooming, grocery shopping, dressing and housekeeping. I like putting smiles on the faces of people and I consider myself as a very compassionate carer with a person centred approach. In my free time I like shopping, listening to music and reading. I'm available for flexible live in care, night shifts and companionship care roles. Please get in touch if you're looking for someone like me.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hello, my name is Peculiar. I live in South East London, Thamesmead to be specific, and I've been a carer for over five years. I like to do a lot of shopping in my spare time. I like music a lot, so I listen to music. And sometimes I do a bit of reading. Yes, something I'd like you to know is that I have a very good sense of humour and that's something my clients like about me. I like putting smiles on the faces of people. As a carer, I've worked with children and adults, but at the moment, I'm focused on adult care mostly with dementia patients. What's made me to go into care is compassion, and I am a very compassionate person.


  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • sign language
  • live in care


  • shopping
  • music
  • reading


  • Diploma in Nursing and Patient Care
    Alison 2014