Emmanuel D.

£120 / day 200+ Hours
Emmanuel D.
£120 / day
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2018
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Live-In Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I have 3 years experience in domiciliary and live in care and have been involved in the care industry for longer time due to the support and assistance I have been giving to my wife, who has been a care supervisor and currently a live in carer for over 20 years. I'm highly educated, have considerable training and experience in care delivery. My skills and qualifications include a Bachelor of Arts degree, certificates in Health & Safety, First Aid, SOVA, Manual Handling, Dementia Awareness, Infection Control, Food Safety, etc. By nature I'm friendly, caring, have a lot of empathy for my clients and great sense of humour. I always like to learn about new things and develop my skills. In my free time I particularly like watching documentaries and nature channels. I am looking for live in care but can do overnight work as well. Please get in touch if you like my profile and are interested in working with me, I'd be happy to give you assistance. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Emmanuel. I live in Penge in the Borough of Bromely SE20. I've been a carer for the past three years. Well, I've done domiciliary care, but I'm currently doing live-in care, which is what I prefer to do. A good carer must be dedicated, must have patience, and must know what he's doing. In other words, he must have a lot of training and experience. But the most important thing is that he must have empathy. He must stand in the shoes of the person he is looking after and emphasize or concentrate on his wishes as far as it's safe to do so. I'm quite an elderly gentleman, and I have quite a substantial education behind me not necessarily in care, but I have done a lot of work around, and I have general life experience so I apply all when it's suitable in my current endeavor as a carer.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • live in care
  • overnight care
  • administration
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • studying
  • tv documentaries
  • nature channels

Education

  • Bachelor of Arts in Linguistics
    London 2010