Natalie J.

£15 / hour
Natalie J.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2019
  • Speaks
    english
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I'm currently a part time evening psychology student at Birkbeck university, have previous experience as a carer within a care home completing daily tasks such as personal hygiene, hoisting, shopping, prompting medication, arranging and attending hospital appointments. I have also been my mother's carer. I always listen to the client's needs and like to make them happy. I'm hardworking, pay attention to details and provide care for clients as if my own family. I like to travel, cook and socialise. I also like animals and meeting new people. I'm mainly interested in day care. Looking forward to receiving a message from you.

Reviews (1)

Natalie has been helping us care for a 96 year old frail and confused lady in her own flat, as a result of a couple of falls. Upon first meeting Natalie, one is immediately taken by her smart, well dressed and extremely polite manner. She has committed herself to all of her client's requests, with the utmost care and patience, taking particular attention with all safety aspects and assisting in as many ways as possible and as necessary. Dealing with an extremely hard of hearing client, it can be quite testing explaining what needs to be done next, which visitor is due to arrive (ie a District Nurse, Chiropodist, etc) and having to reassure all the time. Natalie is always more than willing and I find happy to do any type of household chore, from washing, clearing up, etc. More personal issues such as assisting her client in/out of bed, washing and dressing, preparation of meals, supervising the taking of oral medications and applying eye drops are also more than satisfactorily completed. I would recommend Natalie for any similar caring role due to her sympathetic approach and genuine care. She would also be an excellent individual meeting and greeting within a reception type area, as I believe her interaction with other people is excellent. Natalie clearly enjoys an empathic role and I believe should pursue this career route. I am happy to recommend Natalie, as a very caring and compassionate, honest and trustworthy individual.

Mon Feb 20 2017 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • dressing wounds
  • overnight care

Interests

travelling, socialising, cooking, animals, psychology

Education

  • Health & Human Sciences
    Bexley College 2010
  • Caring for Children Level 1
    Lewisham College 2013