Catherine L.

£15 / hour 200+ Hours
Catherine L.
£15 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: May 2018
  • Speaks
    english

Hello my name is Catherine and I have trained as an Occupational Therapist and also worked as a care assistant and a nursing assistant. I have a lot of experience in mental health having worked for 3 years on an acute psychiatric ward but also have experience of working with clients in their homes and have some experience of dementia. I enjoy meeting new people and am friendly and reliable to work with. I live in Hackney but am able to travel within a reasonable distance.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Catherine, and I live in Hackney in London. And before I was a caterer, I worked as an occupational therapist. So the services I can offer are shopping, cooking, errands run, companionship, and personal assistance. So the conditions I specialize in would be primarily mental health. What I do is have experience in elderly, and people with depression, schizophrenia, and bipolar disorder.

Reviews (1)

Catherine did some research on the type of dementia my husband has (rarer than Alzheimer's the person has odd behaviours relating to eating and drinking amongst other things). She is very supportive in her companionship and safeguarding. She is conscientious in her time keeping and, most importantly, my husband thinks she is 'nice'. I think she is a real asset to me keeping sane!

Fri Sep 04 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • cooking
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • physical activities

Interests

  • films
  • reading
  • walking

Education

  • Occupational Therapist
    London 2006