Adama D.

£15 / hour 100+ Hours
Adama D.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2017
  • Speaks
    english, arabic
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I believe the fact that I've been working 25 years as a carer shows my passion for the industry. I worked at many different care settings like nursing homes, residential homes, communities, prisons and on a one to one basis, too. I'm a hard working, enthusiastic and motivated individual who works well under pressure and able to use on initiative in making informed decisions. I am extremely competent with good knowledge and understanding of mental health issues, palliative care, dementia, elderly care, adolescence rehab, substance misuse and social care. In my free time I like going to the theatre, cinema and galleries. I also like taking long walks and travelling. I'm looking for long hours either during the night or for day shifts. I am available every night (except Mondays, Friday and Saturday nights) and for long days on Tuesdays,Wednesdays and Thursdays. I also like travelling with clients and providing care and companionship while they are on holiday. My hourly rate is negotiable, please send me a message and I'll be happy to discuss your care needs.


  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness
  • Motor Neurone Disease


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds
  • driving license (with car)


  • theatre
  • cinema
  • museums
  • walking
  • travelling


  • HE Mental Health Nursing
    Thames Valley University, London 2009
  • MSc Environmental Monitoring
    Manchester Metropolitan University 2001
  • BSc Manufacturing Management
    Manchester Metropolitan University 1995
  • BTec Nationail Diploma in Computer Studies
    Southwark College, London 1992