• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Feb 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have more than 5 years experience as a carer, especially with people with mental health issues and terminal illness. Currently I'm working in a residential care home where I help residents with dementia, schizophrenia bipolar disorder, Parkinson's, drug and alcohol issues. I believe karma and good spirit makes me happy, and being a carer is beyond a paid job. As a human it's a great chance to make other's life better. Outside of work I like travelling, taking photos and listening to music. Please do not hesitate to get in touch. I'm mostly available during weekends and some weekdays at nights.

Condition
Expertise

  • COPD
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • dressing wounds
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • travelling
  • photography
  • listening to music

Education

  • NCFE Level 2 in Understanding the Safe Handling of Medicines
    NCFE 2013
  • Care Services
    MCA & DOLS 2013