Raimunda D.

£20 / hour 200+ Hours
Raimunda D.
£20 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Aug 2017
  • Speaks
    english, portuguese
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

Hello my name is Raimunda, I live in Mill Hill and I have worked in care for over 15 years. I am from Brazil where i was a nurse and worked in a hospital for 18 years. I moved to England in 2000 and have been working in care since then. I have always worked as a self-employed carer in long term roles, I have worked with three people over the last 15 years and a couple of short term roles. I am very experienced with dementia, back pain, elderly and physical impairment. In my time as a carer I have carried out, personal care, washing, dressing and undressing, appointments, meal preparation, cleaning, ironing and shopping. I currently work Monday - Saturday from 7am - 11am, so I am free to work late afternoon, evening or night. I am happy to work around North London or Central.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Cancer
  • Deafness

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • dressing wounds
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • walking
  • travelling
  • cooking
  • cinema
  • film
  • watching tv
  • people