Eileen R.

£15 / hour 200+ Hours
Eileen R.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2018
  • Speaks
  • Emergency Backup

I've been working in the care for the elderly sector since 1984, including hospitals, care homes, communities and clients' homes in and around the Barnet area. I've also done escort work with children with special needs taking them to and from school. I've worked with people with dementia, stroke, physical disabilities, cancer and other special needs. I'm a kind and caring person and I believe that I am very meticulous in my duties. I believe in being very respectful towards my clients' needs. I am also a very good cook and am able to prepare tasty and delicious meals. I'm compassionate and enjoy caring for the elderly and in the past I have built up special relationships with them. When I'm not working I like reading, walking, entertaining, travelling and going out for meals. I'm looking for part time jobs during the day. Please get in touch if you wish to meet and work with me.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Eileen, I live in High Barnet and I've been a carer for 35 years. I've worked with people with Dementia. I've worked in hospitals, I've worked in care homes. I've worked in private homes. And in the last two years I've been doing private work, going to clients homes for part-time work, night duty, et cetera. Helping with shopping, cleaning, cooking, bathing, dressing, whatever they want basically, giving out medication. Basically, I'm a very kind and caring person and I'm very understanding, and I listen very well to people, and accept their privacy.


  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds


  • reading
  • walking
  • entertaining
  • travelling