• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Feb 2019
  • Speaks
    spanish, english, russian, catalan, ukrainian
  • Has driver's licence
  • Evening Care

I am a proactive, enthusiastic and reliable person who feels fulfilled when their skills can help others. I have a degree in social work, specialised in older people sector and I'm currently studying to become a nurse assistant. I've worked with people suffering from dementia, Parkinson's, Stroke, Alzheimer's, Orthopaedic injuries and physical disabilities. My last experience with elderly clients was with an elderly couple where I assisted with their daily needs, dressing, taking medication, bathing, preparing meals, cleaning, doing laundry, ironing and walking with them and their dogs. Also I have experience and skills working with SCI client with tracheotomy, assisted breathing by ventilator and Phrenic Nerve Pacer and supra pubic catheter. In a personal level I'm a very dedicated, client focused, adaptable, conscientious, enthusiastic, and self-motivated individual with good social and working skills with experience of implementing personal support plans which focus on the individual?s welfare, needs and interests, having the ability to manage a challenging case load, while staying focused on giving a high standard of care to every client. I'm constantly trying to maintain and demonstrate a positive attitude towards clients, their families, visitors and others. When I'm not working,I like travelling, taking long walks in the nature or in the city, playing with animals and reading. I'm looking for a live out job by home care visits. Due to my commitments with other clients I'm mostly available anytime on Wednesday and Thursday and Friday between 1-3pm. Keen to find a challenging position where I will be able to continue to increase my work experience and develop my abilities. Get in contact if you're interested in my profile and would like to meet me!

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hello, my name is Kateryna. I'm living in Shepherd's Bush in London. I have been a live-in carer for a year. I treat my clients like my own family. I'm very kind. I'm very loyal. I'm trying to focus every time on my clients. I'm looking for a live-in position for two weeks in, two weeks out, or a daily regular job. I completed my social work degree in the University of Valencia in 2012.


  • Stroke
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Physical Disability


  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • companionship
  • overnight care
  • manual handling


  • Social Work Degree
    University of Valencia 2012