Joana G.

£14 / hour 500+ Hours
Joana G.
£14 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2019
  • Speaks
    english, portuguese, spanish, french
  • Has a car

I'm a polite, sensitive, reliable person and have cared for clients with Alzheimer's, depression, cerebral palsy, Parkinson's, anxiety and cancer - so I have a wide range of experience on the field. I've been helping the elderly for 2 years with personal hygiene, feeding, prompting medication, cooking, going to bed and companionship. I'm a patient person always willing to help others with a smile on my face. I love playing piano and playing with dogs. I'm available from Monday to Friday from 7am to 6pm. Please feel free to get in touch with me if you like my profile and would like to work with me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Joana, I live near Raynes Park, and I'm a carer for two years. I love being a carer because of the experience of learning from the elderly. In my carer experience, I'v been doing things like feeding, bathing, helping with all hygiene, keeping company. In my spare time, I play the piano and love my dogs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Depression
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Cancer

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • medication prompting
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • physical activities
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • piano
  • dogs

Education

  • Degree in Education
    University of Minho 2009