• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jul 2018
  • Speaks
    english, russian, lithuanian
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I graduated in social work and was doing placements in a mental health hospital for 1 year. Following that I was working as a social worker with people with learning disabilities in Lithuania and in the UK and in 2009 I became a live out support worker which I've been doing since then. I like to be surrounded by people, listen to them. Thanks to my experience I can handle challenging situations professionally. Empathy, openness, friendly approach and giving my clients a choice make me an excellent carer I believe. I'm also a mother of 3 kids so in my free time I love spending time with them, playing guitar and singing. I'm actively involved in church activities and like travelling, taking photos, meeting new people.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • driving license
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands

Interests

  • guitar
  • singing
  • family
  • church activities
  • travelling
  • socialising

Education

  • BSc in Social Work
    Vilnius University 2006