• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jul 2019
  • Speaks
    english, somali
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I have been a carer for the last 5 years, working in residential homes and private houses. I have worked with younger adults, elderly suffering from dementia, physical disabilities, Autism, depression and spinal injuries. I help my clients with their daily needs, providing them personal care, bathing and food preparation. In my spare time I like to cook, shop and go for walks. I'm available during the day and happy to help you with overnight care as well. I hope I will be able to assist you and look forward to hearing from you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Idil, I live in West London, Acton, and I have experience in work, in the last five years, in care jobs. My hobbies are cooking, exercising, shopping and walking. And I work with the older people, dementia people, disabled people, and that's for living in and in home cares, door-to-door, that's what I have experience, the last five years.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness

Skills

  • cooking
  • shopping
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • cooking
  • shopping
  • walking

Education

  • Health and Social Care
    London 2015