• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2018
  • Speaks
    english, french
  • Has driver's licence
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

For the past 15 years, l have been working in the care/health sector. I have experience working in a rapid response care team, hospitals, nursing, residential and sheltered homes with individuals who had MS, Autism, learning and physical disabilities. I have had several in house trainings over the years and so have gained a lot of experience and skills including making good observations, accurate record keeping, verbal communication, report writing, listening to clients and patience. I believe these interpersonal qualities enable me to carry out the carer role extremely well. In my free time I love nature, plants, outdoor activities, reading and travelling. If you need a reliable carer who is paying attention to the details, do not hesitate to get in contact with me.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Mabel. I live in South West London. I've been a carer for the last 15 years. My experience is mostly with the elderly. I've worked with them in nursing homes, residential homes in the community. I've also worked with people with special needs and learning disabilities, and people with physical needs, people wit MS and other conditions. I enjoy caring for people because this comes like second nature to me. I've been a carer since I was a child. I was looking after my niece, actually, when she was young, so I started care as a child myself and have just grown into it. I love it and I just love putting smiles on people's faces. Every time I close the door in my work and people say, you know, "I'm smiling," it just makes my day. In my spare time I do a lot of walking, reading, and I love nature, sometimes walking through parks and forests, and all those kind of things. And I read a lot, that's what I do mostly.


  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness


  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • overnight care
  • administration
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds
  • sign language


  • nature
  • outdoor activities
  • reading
  • travelling


  • NVQ Level 3 Health and Social Care
    London 2009