• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2019
  • Speaks
    english
  • Live-In Care

I've been a carer for about 14 years, have worked in hospitals, care homes, nursing homes and home care. I have worked with adults with dementia, learning disabilities, provided palliative care, live in care and at the moment specialising with kids with complex needs ie. on peg, with trache tubes,on bipap machines and oxygen. I consider myself a very confident person who is also willing to learn more and share the experience I have had. The clients can expect the most professional service from me. I believe the best carers should be able to listen and get to know the best way to give care for their clients. My hobbies are cooking, going out with family and friends, meeting and getting to know new people. Please note that I'm only available from the 23rd October due to my current commitments. I'm mostly interested in live in care opportunities, doing a minimum of one or two weeks. I'm also happy to day and night care for £15 per hour if I'm free.

Condition
Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Motor Neurone Disease
  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • live in care
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands

Interests

  • cooking
  • family

Education

  • Level 2 in Managing and Safe Handling of Medicines
    ASET 2006