Jaroslava P.

£15 / hour 1000+ Hours
Jaroslava P.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Apr 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has driver's licence

Hi, my name is Jaroslava, I'm 29 and I come from Slovakia. I've been working as a personal care assistant in London for over four years. I have experience in caring for people with spinal cord injuries, multiple sclerosis and elderly with dementia. I received training helping me to work with people with spinal cord injuries and gained a lot of experience over the last two and half years. Since then I have been working with elderly with a variety of conditions. I have experience with all the aspects of daily care from manual handling and moving (using hoist), showering, bathing, catheter management, getting dressed to cooking, feeding, keeping company and assistance with all day to day activities. I'm caring, hardworking, well organised, reliable and responsible individual with can do attitude. I'm very active and in my spare time I enjoy running and any outdoor activities. Please feel free to contact me if you think I'm suitable carer for you as I'm ready to take on any new challenge. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (3)

Jaroslava worked with me as a resident carer for 5 days each week. She was wonderful to work with, very able and efficient and dedicated to providing reliable and responsible caring. She was very punctual and most reliable with a delightful caring and thoughtful personality. I would strongly commend her to any potential client.

Thu May 07 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

I'm really happy with Jaroslava. She is fantastic! Very successful indeed, and we are very happy with your service. I've recently organised a carer for my aunt through HomeTouch. It was really easy and greatly reduced the work and worrying for me. I don't even live in England, but using the HomeTouch site I could see a range of carers near my aunt. Their photos, qualifications, experience and even interests were there for me to see instantly on my laptop or iPhone and I could pick carers that I thought might be suitable and message them back and forth. I had a phone interview with the carer I finally picked and a friend, who lives nearby, interviewed her in person. She's been working for 5 weeks now and she's absolutely amazing. She's kind and conscientious and very able, and she contacts me regularly to keep me up to date. I know HomeTouch monitor her, and Payments and contracts are visible to me online. My aunt is well cared for and I couldn't be happier.

Wed Sep 09 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Jaroslava was as a very experienced and professional carer. Her bright personality lightened the situation of my father's terminal illness and she lifted a lot of stress of the family. Nothing phased her and she slipped very well into the busy household. The family would all highly recommend her.

Thu Oct 15 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • COPD
  • Depression
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • overnight care
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • dressing wounds
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • films
  • social activities
  • travel
  • languages
  • sport and physical activity
  • gardening