Caroline W.

£130 / day 1000+ Hours
Caroline W.
£130 / day
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2019
  • Speaks
    english, swahili
  • Has a car
  • Live-In Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Emergency Backup

I moved to the UK from Kenya 20 years ago and have 18 years experience working with the elderly. I provided care for clients mainly with mental health and learning disabilities. I'm patient, reliable and trustworthy and love caring for the elderly. I like going to the cinema, reading and spending quality time in the nature. If you're looking for a live in carer get in contact with me and we can discuss your needs. Looking forward to talking to you.

Reviews (2)

Hi I just wanted to say how wonderful Caroline has been in caring for my uncle. He's not been the easiest person since a long stay in hospital, but Caroline took his situation in her stride and has demonstrated nothing but the upmost professionalism throughout her employment. She has done everything in a calm and caring manner ( my uncle has been rather difficult and belligerent at times ) - she took control the minute she came in to the house. She obviously has a lot of experience and deep understanding of families in difficult times, as she demonstrated from day one. We knew my uncle was getting the care he needed- and she also tidied and cleaned his house - it's the best it's looked for years ! I would have no hesitation in recommending Caroline as a carer - she certainly knows her stuff - kind, caring, trustworthy, totally on the ball. Thank you !

Tue Feb 14 2017 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Caroline was wonderful: kind, sensitive, patient, caring (to both my mum and me) and knowledgeable. She looked after my mother for only a couple of weeks but almost immediately felt like one of the family. She cooked and cleaned and generally kept us all going. A treasure in fact.

Wed Feb 15 2017 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

cinema, reading, nature

Education

  • NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care
    Kent College 2005