• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Apr 2018
  • Speaks
    english, ukrainian, russian, polish

I have nearly 11 years of care experience in the UK and during these years I have worked in nursing homes, care homes and private homes. Before moving to the UK I worked as a nurse in Ukraine for 10 years. I'm a reliable, caring and hard working person who respects her clients and their own homes. I'm always ready to do the extra mile to make my clients happy. I like to treat them the way I would like to be treated. In my free time I enjoy reading, browsing the internet, travelling and cooking. I like getting to know people with different nationalities and hearing their stories. I'm currently a student so can only work certain days, on Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. I'm mainly looking for long hours but please get in touch first and we can discuss your needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Motor Neurone Disease

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands

Interests

  • reading
  • travelling
  • cooking

Education

  • NVQ 3 in Health and Social Care
    QCA 2010
  • Diploma in Nursing
    Shepetivka Medical College, Ukraine 1995