Gemma L.

£15 / hour 200+ Hours
Gemma L.
£15 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Apr 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Limited Availability
  • Has a car

I have moved to London just over a year ago to study Medicine at Imperial College London, and am currently living in Croydon. I have worked in care for two years, working with clients in a residential setting helping with all aspects of daily life. I really enjoy helping my clients not only with daily tasks but also helping them to maintain and even gain new hobbies and interests, as I think that is really important. I have particular experience working with people with Downs Syndrome, Autism, Asperger's and Learning Difficulties, Dementia and Physical Disabilities. I enjoy exploring the outdoors, and spend quite a bit of time dog walking, and have two rabbits of my own who live in my house with me! At home I enjoy doing crafts and have recently learned how to crochet. I look forward to hearing from you.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • crochet
  • walking
  • pets
  • outdoor activities
  • arts and crafts

Education

  • In house Care Induction Taining
    London - Care Agency 2013