• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2018
  • Speaks
    english, african languages
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I'm a patient, reliable, trustworthy, friendly individual with 13 years care experience. I have a BSc degree in public health and health service management, a MSc in Human Nutrition and I also completed a 1 year nursing training. I have two years experience as a care coordinator and am registered manager by the Care Quality Commission. I'd been working in nursing homes, hospitals and in people's own homes. Thanks to the many years, I have experience with many conditions including dementia, Parkinson's, several mental and physical disabilities and have the skills and ability to provide care and support for patients under supervision or unsupervised. I cared for people all my life. Not only I find it rewarding but I also like help those that can't take care about themselves. I always put myself in others shoes and I like putting a smile on people's face and getting feedback to see how I can improve. I consider myself an honest, friendly person who gets on well with people from all backgrounds and cultures. I treat everybody equally without discrimination, irrespective of his or her religion, sex, gender and disability. In my freetime I like reading, watching movies and listening to music. I have excellent customer care skills, which I have gained by working in various roles in care, support, as well as in an office environment. On a daily basis, I am required to take care of the elderly and disabled clients in nursing homes and residential homes. I look after the clients, do their shopping, provide personal care, assist with their medication. I'm available for live in, night duties and day duties. Please get it contact if you are interested. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Mary. I'm living in London, Carney Town. I've been doing care work for 30 years now. I don't mind anything at all, either live-in or domiciliary care. I have both experience, so I don't mind anything that will come up. Actually, in my spare time, I like reading or watching movie, and listening to music as well, yeah. What makes me a good carer is I'm reliable, patient, trustworthy, and I always put a smile on people's face.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • reading
  • music
  • movies

Education

  • Degree in public health and health service management
    University of East London 2010
  • MSc Human Nutrition
    St Mary's University 2015
  • NVQ Level 2 Health and Social Care
    First Choice 2007
  • Level 3 Health and Social Care Training
    Newham Borough 2013
  • Registered Manager
    CQC 2010