• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2018
  • Speaks
    english, tagalog/filipino
  • Limited Availability
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends

Hello my name is Ralph and I am from the Philippines. I studied Nursing from 2003 to 2007 and then worked as an assistant volunteer for six months. I arrived in the UK in 2014 and have been working as a private carer and as a NHS health care assistant. I have experience a lot of experience caring for people with dementia, alzheimer's and disabilities. I have good knowledge and passion for people who need help. I am well organised, presentable and experienced. I am currently available on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Reviews (1)

Our resident Bob and carer Melinda report that Ralph was very professional and we could not have chosen a better carer for the 1 day respite care. This is the first time we have arranged for one of our residents to travel overseas and we have had many challenges along the way, one of them finding a suitable carer for the I day respite. As a lot of the agencies I contacted in London did not even reply to our request. I found your website very informative and easy to navigate and find what we were after in terms of a suitable carer for our resident.

Thu May 05 2016 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Autism
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • sports
  • basketball
  • running
  • swimming
  • cooking
  • films
  • watching movies

Education

  • Nursing Diploma
    Philippines 2007