Marianne B.

£19 / hour
Marianne B.
£19 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2018
  • Speaks
    english, norwegian

I am 29 years old with 6 years experience working as a carer. I have worked with clients with a range of medical conditions including those with learning and physical disabilities and high and complex needs. I have worked as a manager of supported living house and in a respite hotel. I enjoy cooking, being outdoors, drama, arts and crafts, singing and travel. I am a very friendly, personable and hard working individual who is punctual and extremely committed to my work. I am available for day care on weekdays and some weekends. I look forward to hearing from you.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • cooking
  • outdoors
  • drama
  • arts and crafts
  • singing
  • travel

Education

  • BSc Psychology and Sociology
    University of Leicester 2008
  • Med Educational Psychology
    University of Bristol 2010
  • NVQ Level 3 - Health and Social Care
    Camden Society 2011
  • Level 4 Adult Social Care Management
    Institute of Leadership and Management 2013