Kezia M.

£13 / hour 50+ Hours
Kezia M.
£13 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: May 2019
  • Speaks
    english, italian
  • Has driver's licence
  • Emergency Backup

Over the last two years I have been volunteering in a care home. This included day and night shifts where I provided personal care. I have worked with patients with limited mobility, bed bound and suffering from dementia, cancer and other illnesses. My duties included getting them ready for the day, helping to wash, cooking meals, taking medications and providing emotional support. I believe being a carer is one of the most rewarding experiences. I'm looking after not only the physical needs of the clients but also their emotional needs. I like photography, camping, taking long walks in the countryside and just being outdoors. I also have a passion for languages, I'm currently learning Chinese. I'm looking for part time work as I'm currently working from Mondays to Wednesdays in the afternoons.


  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds


  • photography
  • camping
  • outdoors
  • walking
  • languages