Elvis N.

£130 / day 1000+ Hours
Elvis N.
£130 / day
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2017
  • Speaks
    english, dutch
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Live-In Care
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

As a carer I have worked with a variety of patients including looking after patients with dementia, stroke, depression and alzheimer's disease. I have ten years professional experience in the UK. I have worked in care homes, for care agencies, private clients doing domiclilary work, live in care and overnight care. My particular specialism in care is working with elderly and young adults with different disabilities. As well as working as a carer I was previously employed as a customer assistant for a big major supermarket and have also worked as a bar assistant. I am hard working, reliable, caring, friendly, patient, kind, honest and flexible. I am always eager motivated to learn new things. I always do my best to make sure I bring a difference to every client and enable them to live independently in the comfort of their own home. I hold a European passport and I speak fluent English and Dutch. I have been living in the UK since 1998 and I am planning on living here indefinitely. Please message me if you would like to discuss how I can care for you. I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (2)

Elvis was employed as a live in carer for my father Patrick for approximately 8 months, from May 2014 to Jan 2015. Our whole family became very fond of Elvis and she helped Dad recover from a serious bout of depression and ill health. Elvis is very capable person with immense patience. She looked after my Dad with great kindness and kept him well fed and cleansed as well as taking care of all his medications and dealing with any doctor, pharmacy, hospital visit. I would employ Elvis again if the need arose and I can recommend her as an excellent carer.

Tue Mar 24 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Three months ago I needed urgent help for my mother who was requiring round the clock care following illness and I was exhausted. When I phoned Hometouch and spoke to Jamie Wilson, I so appreciated his immediate, sensitive and efficient response. Within seconds he provided contact details of carer Elvis N. who was available to come that night to support me and my mother. Over the ensuing weeks Elvis has been reliable, kind, cheerful and very caring. She has been sensitive to my mother's needs for dignity, independence and has tuned in to her routines, likes and dislikes. She has played a positive role in my mother's pain management and at all times has acted to promote her well being and contentment. I have very much appreciated her open, caring and committed approach.

Fri Jun 17 2016 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)


  • shopping
  • cooking
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • cleaning
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • toileting
  • driving license (with car)


  • cooking
  • television
  • reading
  • travelling
  • walking
  • socialising


  • Access Course in Social Care
    Boston College 2006
  • In House Mandatory Training
    UK 2014
  • Fire and Safety
    London 2014
  • Food and Hygiene
    London 2014