Agustin N.

£15 / hour 100+ Hours
Agustin N.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2018
  • Speaks
    english, french, spanish
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have lived and worked in the UK since 2014. Prior to this I have worked as a carer in Spain for 3 years and in Ireland for 7 years. I'm a very friendly person and have always enjoyed working with people and find caring for others very rewarding. I predominantly provide live in care and overnight care services and am happy to carry out a range of duties from cooking, companionship, reading, chess, talking with clients, and personal care. I have worked with a range of clients with a variety of conditions and would be happy to provide references if you would like. When I'm not working I am also studying to be a Spanish - English interpreter. I'm available from Monday to Sunday, also during the night. I'd be happy to meet you and agree on a rate depending on your needs. I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (1)

Agustine worked as a night carer for my father, who suffers from Alzheimer's disease. He worked six days a week from 7pm till 10am. Despite the long hours he was hard working, reliable, punctual and very conscientious in his duties. He was always on hand in the small hours if my father got up at night. Likewise if we needed Agustine for extra hours he was always happy to fill it. Despite my father being at time difficult due to his condition Agustine proved to be a loyal night time companion and he ensured he was excellently provided and cared.

Mon Sep 14 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • attending appointments
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • football
  • swimming
  • reading
  • politics
  • philisophy
  • chess
  • cooking

Education

  • Certificate Community Interpreting
    London 2016
  • Certificate in Dementia
    Pathfinders Associate, London 2015
  • Certificate of Induction
    Health Vision UK 2014
  • Spanish Red Cross
    Spain 1996