Laura R.

£15 / hour 50+ Hours
Laura R.
£15 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2017
  • Speaks
    english, russian, latvian

Previously I've been working as a home care assistant for 4.5 years and enjoyed every minute of it. My main duties were providing personal care, preparing meals, prompting medication and making sure all domestic duties are done. I have excellent communicational skills and a good understanding of needs and tasks. I love to help others and I'm always aiming for the best to meet my client's needs. In my free time I enjoy visiting museums, reading books, travelling and keeping myself fit with yoga, cycling and swimming. I also have two children and love to spend time with them. Please note that I can't take any more clients at the moment due to my current clients. Please get in touch and I'll be happy to discuss your needs with you.


  • Visual Impairment
  • Depression
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities


  • swimming
  • yoga
  • reading


  • Health and Social Care Level 1
    Barnet and Southgate College 2014
  • Health and Social Care Level 2
    Barnet and Southgate College 2015