Jane P.

£15 / hour 50+ Hours
Jane P.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2019
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Evening Care

I have been taking care of adults for more than 6 years, working in nursing homes, flexi-care housing schemes and in domiciliary care. As a carer I have worked with a variety of patients suffering from conditions including Alzheimer's, MS, Parkinson's, vascular dementia, stroke, physical disabilities and terminal illness. I'm compassionate, understanding, patient and kind. I like to feel that I can make a positive difference to someone's life. I recently got involved in community activities which I really enjoy. In my spare time I love country walks, animals, painting, reading, cooking and eating out. I'm available most weekdays and evening, except Tuesdays. Please message me if you would like to discuss how I can care for you.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • catheter / continence management
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • painting
  • gardening
  • social activities
  • films
  • it and computers

Education

  • QCF Level 2 Health and Social Care
    London 2013