• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jul 2019
  • Speaks
    english, portuguese
  • Has driver's licence
  • Live-In Care

I have been working as a live in carer since 2010 and have had provided complex care to various clients. I'm compassionate, friendly, experienced, also a good communicator and listener. Thanks to my experience I can solve all kinds of problems and approach clients with a professional and friendly manner. In my spare time I like spending time outdoors, walking, hiking, going to the beach, visiting life shows, cooking and socialising. I'm looking for live in care opportunities and available to start anytime, flexible to travel outside of London as well. Please send me a message if you need a compassionate, professional live in carer.

Reviews (1)

Fatima C. was employed by us through an agency as a live in carer for my parents on two separate occasions during 2014 and 2015, spending a total of more than six weeks at their home. My father had advanced Parkinson's disease and had steadily worsening mobility problems. By the time of Fatima's second visit he was confined to a wheelchair. My mother was suffering from Alzheimer's disease. Understandably, Fatima faces many challenging situations, but always looked after mum and dad with a high level of professionalism, and also with kindness, patience and a good sense of humour. As well as carrying out her day to day duties, Fatima was always proactive in finding solutions to problems. I would have no hesitation in recommending Fatima to any future client.

Tue Nov 15 2016 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness
  • Diabetes

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • driving license
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities

Interests

  • outdoors
  • walking
  • hiking
  • beach
  • life shows
  • cooking
  • socialising