Sharon H.

£130 / day 200+ Hours
Sharon H.
£130 / day
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Nov 2017
  • Speaks
    german, english
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Live-In Care
  • Available also on Weekends

Hi, my name is Sharon, I was born in Birmingham and have a Caribbean background, I currently live in Enfield. I have ten years caring experience in many care settings such as, live-in, sheltered housing, learning difficulties, child, elderly, dementia, stroke and diabetic care. Before I was a carer I spent a lot of time in Europe working as a personal assistant, I love to experience different cultures and like to think I can get on with anybody. I also worked in a Bakery for two years! I also speak German. As a carer I always aim to tailor the care to the individual needs of the person receiving the care and always respect their wishes. I enjoy being a carer because I like knowing that I can give someone the peace of mind and trust to reduce stress in their lives. I love to cook and in my spare time I run a catering firm with my two sisters, we go to music festivals. I can cook Caribbean and English food. I also love making clothes, knitting and sewing. I am kind, cheerful person and can get on with anybody. I'm available for weekend live in care, too. Please get in touch if you would like to talk about how I can care for you, I look forward to hearing from you.

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • overnight care
  • administration
  • driving license
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

films, sewing, social activities, it and computers, travel, sport and physical activity

Education

  • NVQ Level 2 in Health & Social Care
    EDI learning 2011
  • Mandatory Training by the Health and Safety Group
    London 2015
  • CPR Training
    London 2014