Martina H.

£140 / day
Martina H.
£140 / day
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2019
  • Speaks
    slovak, czech, english, spanish
  • Live-In Care

My various carer, nursing and other relavant experiences and positions span over 10 years. My last expertise was caring for people with Parkinson's disease, Alzheimer's and Lewy body dementia and this included palliative care and rehabilitation work (after hospitality care or any mobility issues) as well. Growing up in a busy family environment, I used to be looked after not only my parents but also my cousins and aunts. Being adolescent, I naturally became carer for my younger relatives. Therefore caring for people have become natural (but still genuine) part of my life, expressing in my choice of nursing studies and later in my professional path. I do believe that I am genuinely positive, patient, friendly person as well as open-minded and eager for new challenges. I'm an emphatic and caring person aiming at sensitive person-centered approach. Every person is individual regardless of their physical condition, age or nationality and deserve individual and sensible care, both in terms of physical and mental care. It is my main approach combined with sensibility, friendliness and open-mindness. I like personal development and keeping myself busy. I like travelling, getting to know new people and relevant environment. I like art, photography, visiting exhibitions, dancing and swimming. I'm passionate about human rights and treating all people with dignity and fairness. I'm available to do live in care so please get in touch if you're interested.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • live in care

Interests

  • travelling
  • art
  • photography
  • exhibitions
  • dancing
  • swimming
  • human rights

Education

  • Nursing
    Slovakia 1996
  • BA in Development and Inter Studies
    Middlesex University 2012
  • MA in Anthropology of Development and Human Rights
    Goldsmith University 2016