• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Nov 2019
  • Speaks
    english, french
  • Has a car

I have a good experience as a care assistant, and as a mum have acquired even more skills like patience, good listening skills and working under pressure - these have all added to my experience in the field and brought me to this role. I have had diverse opportunities to interact with; doctors, nurses, social service and family members of clients, some with whom I have built lasting relationships. I have looked after clients with cancer, dementia, Alzheimer's and other physical and mental disabilities. Trustworthy and reliabality makes me a great asset to HomeTouch. My personality is easy going so I get along with most people. People like confiding and opening up to me and my ability to listen keenly and talk with them, puts them at ease in intense situations. With a genuine desire to help people, especially the vulnerable, I have an awareness, understanding and commitment to the protection and safeguarding of clients under my care. Putting myself in the shoes of the client makes me have a better understanding of their needs. In my free time I like to talk and listen to people, cook and travel. I'm available usually from Monday to Friday between 9am and 2pm and occasionally on weekends. Please don't hesitate to send me a message so I can also listen to your needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • driving license (with car)
  • overnight care

Interests

  • cooking
  • travelling
  • socialising