• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2018
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has driver's licence
  • Night Care
  • Evening Care

I'm a hard working, flexible, reliable, punctual, honest woman working in health care for more than 13 years. During this time I had been helping out mostly elderly people with spinal cord injuries, dementia and strokes. This made me the person I am today. I have learned so much about caring in a way I have developed myself in terms of self awareness and communication. When I'm not working, I like to go to church, watch sports, read books, socialise and cook. I'm looking for domiciliary care works and flexible to work any hours, including night shifts too. I look forward to hearing from you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

I'm Betty, I live in Ilford, Essex and have been in care for the past eight years. I'm proud of myself because this experience I got from working as a carer, it has taken me further. I'm now studying at college, I'm doing assist nursing. So I'm proud of myself and I would like to see other people doing the same thing, and I've always put myself in the position of those people I look after that if it was me, I would like people to look after me the way they would like to be looked after. I've looked after people with different illnesses, palliative, people who suffers from cancer, with terminal illness, and people with different problems like dementia, stroke, elderly people, young and children as well, people stroke, people with spinal injuries. I'm a church goer, I like reading books and watching TV especially sports and Eastenders.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • going to church
  • watching tv
  • reading books
  • socialising

Education

  • Access to Nursing
    Epping College 2016