• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Feb 2018
  • Speaks
    english, polish, russian
  • Has driver's licence

I have been living in England for almost 6 years, working in the care sector since February 2012. During this time I have gained experience working with vulnerable elderly people who suffer from dementia. I used to work in Poland with teenagers who had behavioural disorders. I have obtained Level 3 in Health and Social Care and am currently working towards Level 4. I always have a very positive approach to life and a lot of empathy for other people's problems. I am a good listener, incredibly patient, caring and open minded person. I do my job with passion and compassion. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my family. I love the theatre, cinema and entertainment events. I love music (to listen to or dance) and various sports, like swimming, tennis, handball or trekking in the mountains. I'm looking for day care roles during the week. Please get in touch to discuss your needs and my availability.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • theater
  • cinema
  • musicals
  • handball
  • skiing
  • trekking

Education

  • Level 3 Health and Social Care
    Mediprospects 2015
  • Level 4 Health and Social Care
    Mediprospects 2016