Tracey S.

£15 / hour 100+ Hours
Tracey S.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Apr 2018
  • Speaks
    farsi, english

Hi my name is Tracey. I have four grown up children and a grandchild. I love spending time with them. Its nice going back to my home town and seeing my friends and family going for long walks along the beach. I have been working in care for a long time and I have a lot of experience in many different kinds care work such as dementia, orthopedics, high care and post operative care. I have worked in a variety of places including hospitals, homes and communities. I like working with people that I can help and being able to make them happy, I think assisting clients with the smallest things often puts a smile on their faces and this can make all the difference. I have also trained student nurses to pack wounds and bed changing. I enjoy cooking i will try different foods and cakes . There are many different activities that I enjoy doing in my spare time such as bit of gardening, walking, cooking, swimming, knitting and going for coffee with friends. Please get in touch with me, I look forward to hearing from you and discussing your care needs.

Reviews (1)

Tracy Spinney was a carer for my mother in 2014. Her responsibilities included helping my mother to bath, cooking her meals, answering the telephone, taking her to the hospital, ordering her medications, washing and cleaning and chasing any outstanding issues (e.g.. medicine supplies) and ad hoc duties. She was trustworthy and efficient and was always proactive. Tracy was a pleasure to work with and always brought a smile to my mother's face. I have no hesitation in recommending Tracy for any future positions she may apply.

Mon Feb 23 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • shopping
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • gardening
  • dressing and undressing
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • attending appointments
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • dressing wounds
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • films
  • knitting
  • sewing
  • social activities
  • it and computers
  • travel
  • languages
  • sport and physical activity
  • gardening

Education

  • NVQ 3 in Health and Social Care
    Brighton 2010
  • IT Course
    Bournemouth Colllege 2005
  • Catering Course
    Bournemouth College 1981