Mihaela E.

£18 / hour
Mihaela E.
£18 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Apr 2018
  • Speaks
    english, romanian
  • Limited Availability
  • Has a car

Please note that I'm fully committed to a client so can't take any jobs at the moment. I'm a 42 years old lady, with a mature and responsible approach, with more than 15 years of working with people, for people. In the past 5 years I have been working as a live-in carer for elderly clients with complex and different needs. Also, another aspect of my care experience was training and collaborating with lots of carers, which exercised all my teaching and psychological skills from a different perspective, deepening my comprehension of what care means, from both sides of the barricade: the client and the carer. Being experienced, I am happy to help with anything you might need, from personal care to medical administration and support, cooking, shopping, administrative tasks, social support, companionship. I'm an empathetic, honest carer, with a can-do, positive attitude, combined with a good sense of humour, able and willing to adapt to your needs and proved to be providing the desired physical and psychological comfort. As for myself, I enjoy reading a good book, taking a walk, going to concerts and travelling. At the moment I'm looking for day care work during the week. Looking forward to receiving your message and working with you.


  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Physical Disability


  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • laundry
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • driving license (with car)


films, travel, languages


  • Marketing PhD
    Bucharest Academy of Economic Studies - Romania 2005