• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jul 2019
  • Speaks
    english, greek
  • Has a car
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Emergency Backup

I was born in New Zealand to Greek parents. Throughout life, I always had a need to contribute to society, being a caring personality I endeavoured to be the best I could be in all roles given and always found the positive in life. I have had years of personal professional experience in different environments where I have proved myself honest, trustworthy, caring and hard working. Being diplomatic and patient is a great skill when dealing with diverse groups of people with their varying needs and expectations and I am able to calm when challenged. I love to help people, whether it is in their environment, where these is a need to assist in tidying, organising, filing, errands, or a comforting chat, I will happily be at their disposal. My key strength is in always striving for success in everything undertake for the best outcome and to be of service to others and find making other people happy very fulfilling. I have a happy, confident and have a positive outlook in life, which drives me to seek the best in others and to build positive relationships with happiness as the end goal. My interests are varied, I like to contribute to the community and offer my Reiki services to cancer patients. I love travelling, writing, going to the cinema, reading poetry, walking, driving and listening to music. I'd be happy to provide companionship and help out with basic domestic duties. Please feel free to message so we can discuss your needs. I have in-date Bluefin Carers Liability Insurance and can provide the certificate for this.

Condition
Expertise

  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • art
  • music
  • walking
  • poetry
  • cinema
  • writing
  • travelling

Education

  • Neuro-linguistic programming
    London 2015
  • Reiki course
    New Zealand 2008
  • Mass communication
    University of Canterbury 2002