Joyce T.

£15 / hour 200+ Hours
Joyce T.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2019
  • Speaks
    english, african languages
  • Has driver's licence
  • Night Care
  • Evening Care

I'm hard working, efficient, kind, caring and good listener. I have gained experience in live in care, nursing homes, residential homes in the last 5 years, mainly with elderly clients who had Autism, learning disabilities, dementia and mental health problems. I helped with personal care, medication prompting, hospital appointments, going out for shopping, using a hoist and managing a catheter. I have good interpersonal and communication skills, I like to talk to clients and their family to know their needs and how I could support them, liaise with nurses, doctors and social workers if it's needed. I always do my job with passion and make sure my clients are happy, feel secured and comfortable. I love cooking, singing and watching movies when I'm not at work. I'm available during days and nights as well. My rates start from £15 so please do get in touch if you would like to discuss working with me.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hello, I'm Joyce. I live in Croydon and I've been a carer for the past eight years. Initially, I was doing live-in care and then I moved to nursing home. From nursing home, I moved to residential. Some of the clients that I've worked with are people with autism, dementia, and learning disabilities. The support I was giving them was administering medication, helping with their personal care, laundry, shopping, booking hospital appointments for them and taking them on day trips sometimes. I love cooking. I love watching movies, going out for a walk, sometimes doing some swimming or going to the cinema.


  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Autism
  • Physical Disability


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management


  • cooking
  • singing
  • watching movies