Hedson D.

£15 / hour
Hedson D.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Apr 2018
  • Speaks
    english, spanish, portuguese
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I've been working with children and the elderly in the last 11 years who had Autism, dementia, challenging behaviour and physical disabilities. I'm a qualified Autism consultant and my main duties were doing personal care, mentoring and teaching. I'm a calm, relaxed and very happy person who likes to work hard. I'm very organised and punctual and have an interest in making people happy. I enjoy practising sports. If you want to work with someone who can listen to other people's needs and work towards helping or support that person to overcome those needs, please get in touch. Looking forward to meeting you and putting smiles on faces!

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Hedson. I live in West London, Hillingdon, and I've been a carer for more than 13 years now. What I would like to achieve is to make sure that you're happy with what I do if you're happy with my service and that, together, we can achieve a common goal, which is to support you with the best need that you require. So that's what I would like to achieve. During these 13 years, I've been working with people with dementia, elderly people, young people with autism, and different disabilities. I enjoy doing what I do. I would like to achieve a happiness. My main goal is to make sure that you're happy with my service. And as long as you come in and I make sure that you're happy with what I do, then this will be fine for me. So I would be happy that you're happy with what I do, and that's the most important thing for me. If you require my support, please get in touch, and I will be looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible. Thank you very much.


  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds
  • driving license (with car)


  • sports


  • NVQ Level 2 - Autism Consultant
    London 2010
  • Sports & Leisure Management
    London Metropolitan University 2009